尼康仪器(上海)有限公司 | China
Artboard 1
zh Change Region

Global Site

Fixed Stage Microscope for Electrophysiological Research

在膜片钳实验中可以清晰地显示厚样品中的微小细节。

Eclipse FN1专为电生理学研究而开发,具有增强的可操作性,便于膜片钳实验。FN1提供的优势包括纤薄的机身、流线型结构、改进的电极放置、长工作距离和更大的降噪。样品的较深区域通过红外(IR)光可以清楚地观察到。

下载 Eclipse FN1样本 (4.84MB)

Configuration with Narishige equipment


主要特性

一个镜头覆盖从低到高的放大倍数

高数值孔径、长工作距离的16倍物镜(数值孔径0.8、工作距离3.0)与可选的可变放大倍率双端口组合时,可在5.6倍至64倍的大放大倍率范围内进行观察。该物镜使得能够在不改变物镜的情况下从低放大倍率的大视野(高达2.0mm)到高放大率的高分辨力进行观察。

FN1带可变倍率双端口

5.6 倍

32 倍

64 倍


通过IR-DIC对图像更深的区域成像

近红外区域(高达850nm)的轴向色差已在CFI Apochromat NIR 40X/60X W中得到校正,以便清楚地观察厚样品的微小结构。CFI Plan 100XC W(数值孔径1.1、工作距离2.5)是世界上第一个具有深度诱导像差校正的水浸透镜。由于其特殊的校正环,该镜头可以校正由组织深处成像或在生理温度下工作引起的球差。因此,它非常适用于IR-DIC成像、共聚焦应用和多光子成像。通过旋转相应的转台,可以实现可见光和红外波长之间的交替,以及不同的照明技术(DIC到倾斜光)。


电极放置简单

微电极很容易进入样品,因为物镜有长达2.5-3.5mm的工作距离和宽达45°的入射角。


安全、轻松的物镜切换

在切换放大倍率时,可以抬起安装在滑动物镜转盘上的物镜。这可以防止物镜与机器或标本碰撞。缩回距离为 15 mm,因此使用厚玻璃皿也不受影响。通过使用控制杆消除标本扰动带来的风险,使物镜顶部可方便地浸入槽液(约 1 mm)。

① 物镜上/下杆


便利的操作

调焦旋钮和视场光阑位于显微镜座前部,开阔的空间,因此能够方便地使用固定载物台操作。还可以使用可选的遥控手柄,以便从屏蔽罩外进行操作。


增强的降噪功能

利用光纤照明从屏蔽罩外部将光纤引入系统并连接显微镜主要部分的接地线,可以成功地降低电噪声。通过进行关键测量和模拟分析以提高显微镜刚度,也减少了振动噪声。


响应广泛的实验需求

通过在主体和手臂之间插入垫片,可以将显微镜高度提高10-30mm。这有利于大样本观察。此外,根据实验目的,可以从显微镜中完全移除聚光器、副台和转台以支持更多的自由空间。

① 插入垫片的FN1

Nikon Instruments Inc. | Americas
Artboard 1
en Change Region

Global Site

Fixed Stage Microscope for Electrophysiological Research

Visualizes minute details within thick specimens with perfect clarity in patch-clamp experiments.

The Eclipse FN1, developed especially for electrophysiological research, features enhanced operability to facilitate patch-clamp experiments. Advantages offered by the FN1 include slim body, streamlined structure, improved electrode placement, long working distance, and greater noise reduction. A deeper area of the specimen can be observed clearly with infrared (IR) light.

Download Eclipse FN1 Brochure (4.86MB)

Configuration with Narishige equipment


Key Features

One lens covers from low to high magnifications

The high NA, long working distance 16x objective (NA 0.8, WD 3.0) allows observation at broad magnification range from 5.6x to 64x when combined with an optional variable magnification double port. This objective enables observation from a low magnification wide field of view (up to 2.0mm) to a high magnification high-resolution field without changing objectives.

FN1 with variable magnification double port

5.6x

32x

64x


Image deeper areas with ultimate clarity with IR-DIC

Axial chromatic aberration in the near-infrared region (up to 850nm) has been corrected in CFI Apochromat NIR 40X/60X W for clearly observing the minute structure of thick specimens. The CFI Plan 100XC W (NA 1.1, W.D. 2.5) is the world's first water dipping lens with depth-induced aberration correction. Because of its special correction ring, this lens can correct spherical aberration induced by imaging deep in tissue, or by working at physiological temperatures. Consequently, it is ideal for IR-DIC imaging, confocal applications, and multiphoton imaging. Alternating between visible and infrared wavelengths, as well as different illumination techniques (DIC to Oblique Light) is carried out simply by rotating the respective turrets.


Easy electrode placement

Access of microelectrodes to the specimen is easy as the objectives have a long W.D. of 2.5-3.5mm and broad approach angle up to 45°.


Safe, easy objective changeover

Objectives mounted on the sliding nosepiece can be raised when switching magnifications. This prevents the objective from colliding with the manipulator or the chamber. The retraction distance is 15mm, so even a thick glass dish is protected. The lens top can be easily dipped (approximately 1mm) into the bath solution by using the lever to eliminate the risk of specimen disturbance.

① Objective up/down lever


Operational within your reach

The focus knob and field diaphragm ring are located on the front part of the microscope base, and there are no cumbersome outside belts; so operation is easy when using a fixed stage. An optional remote handle is also available to enable operation from outside the cage.


Enhanced noise reduction

Electrical noise has been successfully reduced by utilizing fiber illumination to bring light into the system from outside the cage and by connecting ground pins to all main parts of the microscope. Vibration noise has also been reduced by undertaking critical measurement and simulation analysis to improve microscope rigidity.


Responsive to a broad range of experimental needs

By inserting a spacer between the body and the arm, you can raise the microscope height 10-30mm. This facilitates large specimen observation. Moreover, the condenser, sub-stage and turret can be removed entirely from the microscope to allow for more free space, depending on the purpose of the experiments.

① FN1 with spacer inserted