Nikon Instruments Europe B.V. | Europe & Africa
Artboard 1
fr

Global Site

Système de microscope confocal

Un microscope confocal qui capture des images avec un champ de vision de 25 mm, jusqu'à deux fois la surface des scanners conventionnels

La capture d'images de grands échantillons tels que des tissus, des organes et des organismes entiers nécessite d'étendre la zone détectable et d'augmenter la vitesse de capture de l'image. Le microscope confocal A1 HD25 / A1R HD25 possède le plus grand champ de vision (25 mm) du marché, permettant aux utilisateurs d'explorer au-delà des frontières traditionnelles de l'imagerie confocale.

A1 HD25 Special Site

Télécharger A1 HD25 A1R HD25 Brochure (10.89MB)


Caractéristiques-clés

Voir plus qu'avant dans la résolution confocale

Combinée au microscope inversé Ti2-E, la zone d'imagerie de l'A1 HD25 / A1R HD25 fournit presque le double du FOV conventionnel de 18 mm, permettant à l'utilisateur d'obtenir significativement plus de données en capturant davantage de spécimens dans chaque image.

Nouveau FOV 25mm


Moins d'images totales requises pour l'assemblage d'images de grande taille

Le grand champ de vision de 25 mm de l’A1 HD25 / A1R HD25 réduit à la fois le nombre d’images nécessaires pour assembler de grandes images et le temps d’acquisition des images, permettant une imagerie efficace et à haut débit, même à grande échelle. Le nombre d'images requises peut être considérablement réduit, en particulier pour la reconstruction de grandes images 3D (XYZ).

FOV 25 de A1 HD25 / A1R HD25: 24 images au total

FOV conventionnel 18: un total de 48 images


Augmenter le débit analytique sans compromettre la résolution de l'image

La combinaison d'un scanner résonnant à haute vitesse et d'un grand champ de vision constitue une plate-forme idéale pour les analyses de dépistage de haute résolution. Cela réduit considérablement le temps nécessaire pour analyser plusieurs échantillons et conditions sans compromettre la résolution.

Un puits dans la plaque à 96 puits est sélectionné

Le grand champ de vision permet l'acquisition de puits entiers (avec un objectif 4X)

Un grand champ de vision permet de mesurer des zones plus grandes et l’analyse de haut débit.


Scanner résonnant de haute définition et haute vitesse de l’A1R HD25

  • A1R HD25

Imagerie de haute définition jusqu'à 1K x 1K

Les 1024 x 1024 pixels permettent l'acquisition d'images de haute résolution et de haute qualité à faible grossissement, permettant la compatibilité avec une large gamme d'échantillons.

Comparaison d'une grande image de champ de vision et d'une image zoomée 6X (1024 x 1024 pixels) de structures fines dans une tranche de cerveau de 2 mm de souris de lignée avec RapiClear1.52, SunJinLab.

Image offerte par: Drs. Ryosuke Kawakami, Kohei Otomo et Tomomi Nemoto, Institut de recherche en sciences électroniques, Université de Hokkaido


Faible phototoxicité pour les cellules vivantes

La capacité d'imagerie de haute vitesse jusqu'à 720 images par seconde, combinée à un grand champ de vision, augmente considérablement le débit d'imagerie. Cette méthode de balayage réduit le temps d'exposition de l'échantillon à la lumière d'excitation, minimisant la phototoxicité et le photoblanchiment.

Scanner Galvano


Scanner résonnant

Comparaison du photoblanchiment de protéines fluorescentes entre des images numérisées par galvano et par résonance. Des images 3D en accéléré du système vasculaire du tronc chez la larve de poisson-zèbre exprimant LIFEACT-mCherry (sonde pour l’actine F) dans des cellules endothéliales ont été acquises toutes les 30 minutes sur une période de 15 heures à l'aide d'un scanner galvano (moyenne de 2 images) (moyenne de 64 images).

1024 x 512 pixels, zoom 2X, 100 images en empilement en Z

Notez que le photoblanchiment de LIFEACT-mCherry a été considérablement supprimé en utilisant le scanner résonnant.

Image offerte par: Shinya Yuge Ph.D. et Shigetomo Fukuhara, Ph.D., Département de physiopathologie moléculaire, Institut des sciences médicales avancées, Nippon Medical School


Imagerie 3D de cellules vivantes

La sécrétion de granules des cellules de Paneth en réponse au carbachol a été obtenue par imagerie 4D à grande vitesse en temps réel d'entéroïdes (61 images sur l'axe z acquises à 1,98 s / volume, en utilisant un scanner résonant d’1K et muni d’une plate-forme en Z de type Piezo). La sécrétion de granules individuels des cellules de Paneth (en vert) dans la lumière entéroïde est clairement observée avec l'imagerie 3D en accéléré de haute définition.

Vert : Zinpyr-1 (granules des cellules de Paneth), violet: CellMask TMDeep Red (membrane plasmique)

Longueur d'onde d'excitation: Résolution 488 nm, 638 nm: 1024 × 512 pixels

Image reproduite avec l'aimable autorisation de: Dr. Yuki Yokoi, Dr. Kiminori Nakamura, Dr. Tokiyoshi Ayabe, Laboratoire de l'immunité innée, Département des sciences biologiques cellulaires, Faculté des sciences de la vie avancées, École supérieure des sciences de la vie, Université de Hokkaido

Imagerie en accéléré de l'angiogenèse chez des embryons de poisson-zèbre exprimant LIFEACT-mCherry (sonde pour l’actine F) et MYR-GFP (sonde pour la membrane plasmique) dans des cellules endothéliales. Les images 3D en accéléré ont été acquises toutes les 2,5 minutes pendant 14 heures à partir de 22 heures après la fécondation à l'aide d'un scanner à résonance (moyenne de 64 images).

1024 x 1024 pixels, zoom 2X, 68 images Z-stack

La formation et la rétraction rapides des filopodes endothéliaux pendant l’angiogenèse peuvent être clairement visualisées.

Image offerte par: Shinya Yuge Ph.D. et Shigetomo Fukuhara, Ph.D., Département de physiopathologie moléculaire, Institut des sciences médicales avancées, Nippon Medical School


Images supérieures pour l'imagerie macro et micro

Capturez des images d'ensemble à grande échelle ainsi que des images très détaillées et à fort grossissement avec le même instrument. Le champ de vision de 25 mm de l’A1 HD25 / A1R HD25 est efficace pour l’observation de grands échantillons, tandis que sa haute définition 1Kx1K est idéale pour l’observation de structures minuscules.

Image d’ensemble du cerveau de marmouset reconstruite et capturée avec un objectif CFI Plan Apochromat Lambda 10X et une image détaillée des épines dendritiques capturées avec un objectif CFI SR HP Plan Apochromat Lambda S 100XC Sil


Options de détection hautement sensibles pour différents types de marquage en fluorescence

A1-DUG-2 Unité de multi-détecteurs GaAsP

L'A1-DUG-2 est un détecteur à 4 canaux équipé de PMT GaAsP de haute sensibilité, permettant l'acquisition de signaux lumineux avec un bruit de fond minimal, même lorsque la fluorescence est faible ou lorsque l'unité de détection est utilisée avec un scanner résonnant à grande vitesse.

Unité de détection A1-DUVB-2 GaAsP

L’A1-DUVB-2 est équipé d'un PMT GaAsP de haute sensibilité et permet l'imagerie spectrale à l'aide de scanners à la fois galvano et résonants. Il s’agit d’une unité de détection d’émission entièrement réglable capable d’imagerie spectrale avec des largeurs de bande d’émission définies par l’utilisateur et aussi basses que 10 nm. Le mode passe-bande variable et le mode passe-bande continu sont sélectionnables en fonction des applications et les images peuvent être désintégrées spectralement. L'option d'ajouter un second canal d'émission à largeur de bande fixe permet une imagerie multicanale simultanée.

Le mode VB (Passe-bande variable) permet une image couleur maximale de 5 canaux

Le mode CB (Passe-bande continue) permet une imagerie spectrale maximale de 32 canaux

Cellules HeLa marquées en fluorescence à cinq couleurs, Noyau: DAPI, Vimentine: Alexa Fluor ®488, Lamine: Alexa Fluor ®568, Tubuline: Alexa Fluor ®594, Actine: Alexa Fluor ®633

Spécimen fourni par: Dr Tadashi Karashima, Département de dermatologie, École de Médecine de l’Université Kurume


Unité de détection spectrale A1-DUS

L'A1-DUS peut acquérir des images spectrales à une résolution de longueur d'onde élevée d'au moins 2,5 nm. 32 canaux de spectres de fluorescence (jusqu'à une longueur d'onde de 320 nm) peuvent être acquis avec un seul balayage, permettant une imagerie rapide jusqu'à 24 images par seconde (512 x 32 pixels). L'excitation simultanée avec un maximum de quatre lasers permet une imagerie spectrale sur des bandes plus larges.

Il mélange précisément les spectres d'étiquettes fluorescentes qui se chevauchent étroitement et élimine l'autofluorescence. Le démixage en temps réel lors de l'acquisition d'images est très efficace pour l'analyse FRET.

Images spectrales et non mélangées de cellules HeLa marquées en fluorescence à cinq couleurs

Spécimen fourni par: Dr Tadashi Karashima, Département de dermatologie, École de Médecine de l’Université Kurume


La fonction unique de filtrage en V, avec sa capacité de réglage de l'intensité sans filtre, permet de sélectionner des plages spectrales arbitraires parmi 32 canaux et de les combiner pour effectuer la fonction de filtrage de quatre filtres, permettant une imagerie avec l'intensité optimale de chaque sonde fluorescente.


Technologies optiques supérieures pour toutes les applications confocales

Nikon propose une large gamme d'objectifs à NA élevée avec une qualité optique inégalée pour redéfinir les limites de l'imagerie confocale. Les options incluent des objectifs à immersion dans l'huile de silicone pour l'imagerie épaisse des cellules vivantes, des objectifs à faible grossissement et large champ de vision et des objectifs secs faciles à utiliser. Les aberrations chromatiques sont corrigées de l'ultraviolet au proche infrarouge, permettant une excellente imagerie multicolore.

Image détaillée de l'hippocampe profond éclairci avec RapiClear / SunJin Lab et capturé avec CFI Apochromat LWD Lambda S 20XC WI


Options pour l'imagerie de cellules vivantes à grande vitesse pendant la photostimulation

  • option

Un nouveau module de photostimulation, comprenant un balayage ponctuel pour la stimulation des régions d'intérêt définies par l'utilisateur, est disponible pour le système d'éclairage modulaire Ti2-LAPP et permet à l'A1 HD25 / A1R HD25 d'acquérir des images confocales tout en stimulant la zone souhaitée d'un échantillon. Un module DMD stimule simultanément plusieurs régions d'intérêt dans des formes définies par l'utilisateur.

Imagerie et photostimulation simultanées A1 HD25 / A1R HD25


Une plate-forme logicielle d'acquisition et d'analyse unifiées

NIS-Elements C, la plate-forme logicielle unifiée de Nikon, fournit un flux de travail intuitif pour l’imagerie confocale. Grâce à des outils de programmation graphiques permettant d’automatiser l’acquisition et l’analyse, l’environnement opérationnel complet peut être entièrement personnalisé pour tous les niveaux d’application.

Résolution améliorée ER

Des images de plus haute résolution peuvent être générées en un seul clic. Le logiciel évalue l'image capturée et détermine automatiquement les paramètres de traitement pour obtenir une résolution accrue. La technologie unique de traitement de l'image augmente la résolution d'image au-delà de celle d'une image confocale conventionnelle (la résolution peut être améliorée 1,5 fois (XY), 1,7 fois (Z)).

Image courtesy of: Drs. Yutaro Kashiwagi and Shigeo Okabe, Department of Cellular Neurobiology, Graduate School of Medicine and Faculty of Medicine, The University of Tokyo.


NIS-Elements HC (Analyse de contenu élevé)

Grâce à l’acquisition et à l’analyse entièrement automatisées d’un grand nombre d’images multidimensionnelles à haut contenu suivant un flux de travail simple et progressif, HCA propose des configurations expérimentales rapides et une vue immédiate des données de mesures, bien acquises et une carte thermique pour l’ observation des tendances en temps réel et l’analyse ultérieure.


JOBS

Créez facilement des modèles expérimentaux complexes et entièrement personnalisés, de l'acquisition d'images à l'analyse, sans avoir besoin de connaissances avancées en programmation de données.
JOBS permet des flux de travail intelligents intégrant l’acquisition automatique d’images avec une analyse automatisée des images et des données. Il améliore l'efficacité et réduit le temps nécessaire à l'acquisition, l'analyse et l'extraction de données.


Analyse générale

Outil de programmation graphique permettant de créer des routines d'analyse totalement personnalisées. Les utilisateurs peuvent facilement suivre des interfaces pour analyser des images de manière interactive ou automatique et produire des résultats personnalisés.

Nikon Instruments Inc. | Americas
Artboard 1
en

Global Site

Confocal Microscope System

A confocal microscope that captures images with a 25 mm field of view, nearly twice the area of conventional point scanners.

Capturing images of large samples such as tissues, organs and live model organisms requires both extending the detectable area of cellular responses and increasing image capture speed. The A1 HD25/A1R HD25 confocal microscope has the largest field of view (25 mm) in its field, enabling users to expand the limits of scientific research.

Download A1 HD25 A1R HD25 Brochure (17.43MB)


Key Features

See more than before in confocal resolution

When combined with the Ti2-E inverted microscope, the imaging area of the A1 HD25/A1R HD25 is nearly twice the conventional FOV of 18 mm, enabling the user to obtain significantly more data by capturing more of the specimen in each shot.

New 25mm FOV


Fewer total images required for large high-resolution image stitching

The large 25 mm FOV of the A1 HD25/A1R HD25 reduces both the required number of images for stitching large images and image acquisition times, enabling efficient, high-throughput imaging of even large-scale samples. The number of required images can be greatly reduced, in particular for large 3D (XYZ) image stitching.

FOV 25 of A1 HD25/A1R HD25: a total of 24 frames

Conventional FOV 18: a total of 48 frames


Increase analytical throughput without compromising image resolution

The combination of a high-speed resonant scanner and large field of view forms an ideal platform for high-resolution screening assays. It dramatically reduces the time needed to analyze multiple samples and conditions.

Left: A well in the 96-well plate is selected
Right: The large FOV enables acquisition of entire wells (with a 4X objective)

Large FOV enables measurement of larger areas and high-throughput analysis


High-speed, high-definition resonant scanner

  • A1R HD25

High definition imaging up to 1K x 1K

1024 x 1024 pixels enables acquisition of high-resolution, high-quality images at lower magnifications, enabling compatibility with a wide range of samples.

① 1 x zoom (1024 x 1024 pixels)
② 6 x zoom (1024 x 1024 pixels)

Comparison of a large FOV image and 6X zoomed image (1024 x 1024 pixels) of fine structures in a 2 mm brain slice of H-line mouse cleared with RapiClear1.52, SunJinLab.
Image courtesy of: Drs. Ryosuke Kawakami, Kohei Otomo, and Tomomi Nemoto, Research Institute for Electronic Science, Hokkaido University


Low phototoxicity for live cells

High speed imaging capability up to 720 fps, in combination with a large field of view, dramatically increases imaging throughput. This scanning method reduces the exposure time of the sample to excitation light, minimizing phototoxicity and photobleaching.

Galvano Scanner


Resonant Scanner

Comparison of photobleaching of fluorescent proteins when images are acquired using both galvano and resonant scanners. 3D time-lapse images of trunk vasculature in zebrafish larva expressing LIFEACT-mCherry (probe for F-actin) in endothelial cells were acquired every 30 minutes over a period of 15 hours using a galvano scanner (average of 2 images) and a resonant scanner (average of 64 images).
1024 x 512 pixels, 2X zoom, 100 Z-stack images
Note that photobleaching of LIFEACT-mCherry was dramatically suppressed using the resonant scanner.
Image courtesy of: Shinya Yuge Ph.D., and Shigetomo Fukuhara, Ph.D., Department of Molecular Pathophysiology, Institute of Advanced Medical Sciences, Nippon Medical School


3D imaging of live cells

Secretion of Paneth cell granule in response to carbachol was acquired by high-speed 4D live imaging (acquisition of 61 steps of Z-stack images at 1.98 s/volume using Piezo Z-stage and 1K resonant scanner) using enteroids, the three dimensional culture of intestinal epithelial cells. As the innate immune response, the secretion of Paneth cell granules (green) one by one into enteroid lumen is clearly observed with high-definition 3D time-lapse imaging.
Green: Zinpyr-1 (Paneth cell granules), Purple: CellMaskTM Deep Red (plasma membrane)
Excitation wavelength: 488 nm, 638 nm Resolution: 1024 × 512 pixels
Image courtesy of: Dr. Yuki Yokoi, Dr. Kiminori Nakamura, Dr. Tokiyoshi Ayabe, Innate immunity Laboratory, Department of Cell Biological Science, Faculty of Advanced Life Science, Graduate School of Life Science, Hokkaido University

Time-lapse imaging of angiogenesis in zebrafish embryos expressing LIFEACT-mCherry (probe for F-actin) and MYR-GFP (probe for plasma membrane) in endothelial cells. 3D time-lapse images were acquired every 2.5 minutes for 14 hours starting from 22 hours post-fertilization using a resonant scanner (average of 64 images).
1024 x 1024 pixels, 2X zoom, 68 Z-stack images
Note that rapid formation and retraction of endothelial filopodia during angiogenesis has been clearly captured.
Image courtesy of: Shinya Yuge Ph.D., and Shigetomo Fukuhara, Ph.D., Department of Molecular Pathophysiology, Institute of Advanced Medical Sciences, Nippon Medical School


Superior images for both macro and micro imaging

Capture large-scale overview images as well as high magnification images with the same instrument. The 25mm FOV of the A1 HD25/A1R HD25 is effective for observation of large samples, while its 1Kx1K high-definition is ideal for the observation of minute structures.

Stitched overview image of marmoset brain captured with CFI Plan Apochromat Lambda 10X objective and detailed image of dendritic spines captured with CFI SR HP Plan Apochromat Lambda S 100XC Sil objective


Highly sensitive detector options for various types of fluorescence labels

A1-DUG-2 GaAsP Multi Detector Unit

The A1-DUG-2 is a 4-channel detector unit equipped with high-sensitivity GaAsP PMTs, allowing acquisition of bright signals with minimal background noise, even when fluorescence is weak or the detector unit is used with a high-speed resonant scanner.

A1-DUVB-2 GaAsP Detector Unit

A1-DUVB-2 is equipped with a high-sensitivity GaAsP PMT and allows spectral imaging using both galvano and resonant scanners. This is a fully tunable emission detector unit capable of spectral imaging with user-defined emission bandwidths as low as 10 nm. Variable bandpass mode and continuous bandpass mode are selectable based on the applications and the images can be spectrally unmixed. The option to add a second fixed bandwidth emission channel enables simultaneous multi-channel imaging.

CB (Continuous Bandpass) mode allows maximum 32 chspectrum imaging

VB (Variable Bandpass) mode allows maximum 5ch color image

HeLa cells labeled with five-color fluorescence, Nucleus: DAPI, Vimentin: Alexa Fluor® 488, Lamin: Alexa Fluor® 568, Tubulin: Alexa Fluor® 594, Actin: Alexa Fluor® 633
Specimen courtesy of: Dr. Tadashi Karashima, Department of Dermatology, Kurume University School of Medicine


A1-DUS Spectral Detector Unit

The A1-DUS can acquire spectral images at a high wavelength resolution of at least 2.5 nm. 32 channels of fluorescence spectra (up to a 320 nm wavelength range) can be acquired with a single scan, enabling fast imaging at up to 24 fps (512 x 32 pixels). Simultaneous excitation with up to four lasers enables spectral imaging across wider bands.

It precisely unmixes closely overlapping spectra of fluorescent labels and eliminates autofluorescence. Real-time unmixing during image acquisition is highly effective for FRET analysis.

Spectral and unmixed images of five-color-fluorescence-labeled HeLa cells
Specimen courtesy of: Dr. Tadashi Karashima, Department of Dermatology, Kurume University School of Medicine


The unique V-filtering function, with its capacity for filter-less intensity adjustment, allows arbitrary spectral ranges to be selected from 32 channels and combined to perform the filtering function of up to four filters, enabling imaging with the optimal intensity of each fluorescence probe.


Superior optical technologies to support all confocal applications

Nikon provides a broad range of high-NA objectives with unrivaled optical quality to redefine the boundaries of confocal imaging. Options include silicone oil immersion objectives for thick live cell imaging, large-FOV low-magnification objectives and easy-to-use dry objectives. Chromatic aberrations are corrected from ultraviolet to near infrared range, enabling excellent multicolor imaging.

Detailed image of deep hippocampus cleared with RapiClear/SunJin Lab and captured with CFI Apochromat LWD Lambda S 20XC WI


Options for high-speed live cell imaging during photostimulation

  • option

A new photostimulation module, featuring point scanning for stimulation of user-defined regions of interest, is available for the Ti2-LAPP modular illumination system and enables the A1 HD25/A1R HD25 to acquire confocal images while simultaneously stimulating the desired area of a sample. A DMD module simultaneously stimulates multiple regions of interest of any user-defined shape.


A unified acquisition and analysis software platform

NIS-Elements C, Nikon's unified software platform, provides an intuitive workflow for confocal imaging. With graphical programming tools for automating acquisition and analysis, the comprehensive operational environment can be fully customized for any level of application needs.

Enhanced Resolution

Higher resolution images can be generated with a single click. The software assesses the captured image and automatically determines processing parameters to achieve increased resolution. The unique image processing technology increases image resolution beyond that of a conventional confocal image (resolution can be improved 1.5 times (XY), 1.7 times (Z)).

Image courtesy of: Drs. Yutaro Kashiwagi and Shigeo Okabe, Department of Cellular Neurobiology, Graduate School of Medicine and Faculty of Medicine, The University of Tokyo.


NIS-Elements HC (High-Content Analysis)

With fully-automated acquisition and analysis of a large number of high-content, multidimensional images following an easy stepwise workflow, HCA offers quick experimental setups and an immediate view of measurement data, well by well, during acquisition, and via a heat map for trend observation and further analysis.

Acquisition setting

Light intensity analysis

Various formats of results display


JOBS

Enables the easy creation of more complex and customized experimental templates, from image acquisition to analysis, without the need for advanced data programming knowledge. JOBS automatically conducts observation processes such as image acquisition, image and data analysis and result display. It improves efficiency and reduces the time needed for acquisition, analysis and mining of data.

Setting of image stitching

Stitched overview image of marmoset brain captured with CFI Plan Apochromat Lambda 10X objective


General Analysis

This is a toolbox of powerful segmentation functions that allows users to create custom analysis routines focused on obtaining statistical data from microscope images. Users can make easy to follow interfaces for image analysis, and interactively (or fully automatically) analyze images and output custom results.

Setting of neuron measurement

Result of measurement