Nikon Instruments Inc. | Amériques
Artboard 1
fr Change Region

Global Site

Système de microscope confocal

Un instrument essentiel pour le laboratoire de microscopie.

Le microscope confocal C2+ est un modèle de base de la famille des produits confocaux Nikon. Le C2+ est conçu comme un outil de microscopie essentiel pour le laboratoire, fournissant des capacités d'imagerie puissantes et robustes. Les têtes de balayage et les détecteurs de haut rendement, associés à l’optique inégalée de Nikon, fournissent des images confocales supérieures. Les scanners galvano de haute vitesse, fonctionnant à des cadences allant jusqu’à 100 ips*, permettent de capturer avec précision le mouvement rapide des muscles cardiaques. Le système fournit également l’acquisition simultanée de trois canaux fluorescents plus le DIC en un seul balayage. Pour les recherches nécessitant des capacités d'imagerie spectrale, le système C2si+ de Nikon fournit des unités de détection spectrale dédiées en plus des unités de détection de fluorescence standard. Le système C2si+ permet une imagerie spectrale à 32 canaux de haute précision et de grande vitesse ou une imagerie spectrale de haute sensibilité. Construit sur une réputation de stabilité et de simplicité d'exploitation incroyables, associée à des technologies optiques supérieures, le système confocal C2+ est l'outil de laboratoire essentiel.

* avec zoom 8x ou plus grand

Télécharger C2+ Brochure (14.67MB)

Configuré avec un microscope droit Ni-E


Caractéristiques-clés

Acquisition rapide d'images de haute définition

Le balayage à grande vitesse basé sur le galvanomètre permet une imagerie confocale d’ événements rapides et dynamiques dans les cellules vivantes, comme le mouvement de battement des cellules du muscle cardiaque. Dans les systèmes confocaux traditionnels, un balayage bidirectionnel rapide peut entraîner des décalages de pixels.

Cependant, le mécanisme de correction du décalage de pixel du système confocal C2+ assure l'acquisition d'images de la plus haute qualité, même avec un balayage bidirectionnel rapide.


Qualité d'image

L'optique sans précédent de Nikon et sa conception optique hautement efficace et éprouvée fournissent les images les plus nettes et les plus lumineuses, aux distances de travail les plus longues.


Têtes de balayage et détecteurs de haut rendement

La taille de la tête de numérisation compacte permet d'utiliser le C2+ avec divers microscopes Nikon. Le C2+ utilise des miroirs de haute précision et des trous d'épingle circulaires optiquement supérieurs, et sépare les détecteurs pour isoler les sources de chaleur et de bruit, permettant une imagerie confocale de faible bruit, à fort contraste et de haute qualité. Le système de pilotage du scanner nouvellement développé et la technique unique de correction d'images de Nikon permettent une imagerie de haute vitesse de 8 fps (512 x 512 pixels) et 100 fps (512 x 32 pixels).


Optiques de haute performance

Série CFI Apochromat Lambda S

Ces objectifs à grande ouverture numérique (NA) fournissent une correction de l'aberration chromatique sur une gamme de longueurs d'onde, de l'ultraviolet à l'infrarouge, et sont idéaux pour l'imagerie confocale multicolore. En particulier, l'objectif LWD Lambda S 40XC WI a une plage de correction d'aberration chromatique extrêmement large de 405 nm à l’infrarouge proche. La propriété de transmission de ces objectifs est améliorée grâce à la technologie exclusive Nano Crystal Coat de Nikon.

CFI Apochromat LWD Lambda S 20XC WI, NA0.95
CFI Apochromat Lambda S 40XC WI, NA1.25
CFI Apochromat LWD Lambda S 40XC WI, NA1.15
CFI Apochromat Lambda S 60X Oil, NA1.49


Série CFI Apochromat TIRF

Ces objectifs se caractérisent par une NA sans précédent de 1,49 (en utilisant une huile de couverture et une huile à immersion standard), la plus haute résolution parmi les objectifs Nikon. Les colliers de correction permettent d'optimiser les fonctions d'étalement des points pour différentes températures d'imagerie, garantissant ainsi des images confocales de haute qualité, que vous fassiez une imagerie à température ambiante ou à 37 degrés Celsius.

CFI Apochromat TIRF 60X Oil, NA1.49 (left)
CFI Apochromat TIRF 100X Oil, NA1.49 (right)


Images DIC de haute définition

Le C2+ peut acquérir une fluorescence à trois canaux simultanée ou une observation DIC simultanée à trois canaux et diascopique. Des images DIC et des images de fluorescence de haute qualité peuvent être superposées pour faciliter l'analyse morphologique.

Image DIC

Superposition d'images DIC et en fluorescence


Fonctionnement intuitif

L’exploitabilité supérieure et les diverses capacités d’analyse du logiciel d’imagerie Éléments NIS satisfont les utilisateurs de microscopie confocale, qu'ils soient débutants ou expérimentés. De plus, NIS-Elements permet un fonctionnement intuitif non seulement des microscopes Nikon, mais aussi des périphériques des tiers pour une large gamme d’expériences.

Capacité multimodale

L'exploitabilité supérieure et les capacités d'analyse diverses du logiciel d'imagerie NIS-Elements satisfont les utilisateurs confocaux, qu'ils soient débutants ou expérimentés. De plus, NIS-Elements permet un fonctionnement intuitif non seulement des microscopes Nikon, mais aussi des périphériques tiers pour une large gamme d’expériences.

Démixage

De nombreuses fonctions d'analyse et de démixage des spectres acquis sont fournies tandis que les profils spectraux des colorants généraux et des protéines fluorescentes sont préprogrammés.

Affichage facile à reconnaître pour le réglage des lasers, des détecteurs, etc.

Paramètres de numérisation


Imagerie spectrale rapide et précise : Unité de détection spectrale C2-DUS

Imagerie spectrale à grande vitesse

L'acquisition d'une image spectrale à 32 canaux (512 x 512 pixels) avec un balayage unique en 0,6 seconde est possible. De plus, des images de 512 x 32-pixel peuvent être capturées à 24 fps.

Démêlage précis et de haute vitesse

Une ségrégation spectrale précise fournit une performance maximale dans la séparation des spectres de fluorescence qui se chevauchent beaucoup et l'élimination de l'autofluorescence. Les algorithmes supérieurs et le traitement de données à haute vitesse permettent une ségrégation en temps réel lors de l'acquisition de l'image.

Actine dans une cellule HeLa exprimant H2B-YFP, colorée avec Phalloidin-Alexa Fluor® 488.
Image spectrale dans la gamme 500-692 nm capturée avec une excitation laser 488 nm

Échantillon offert par : Dr. Yoshihiro Yoneda et Dr. Takuya Saiwaki, Faculté de médecine, Université d'Osaka

Image spectrale capturée avec un laser à 488 nm

Après le démixage de la fluorescence, la GFP est indiquée en vert et la YFP en rouge (à droite)

Courbe spectrale dans la ROI


Imagerie spectrale à large bande

Une excitation simultanée avec quatre lasers (sélectionnés parmi un maximum de huit longueurs d'onde) est disponible, permettant une imagerie spectrale sur des bandes plus larges.

Fonction de filtrage V

Le réglage d'un filtre à faible intensité est possible en choisissant les plages spectrales souhaitées à partir de 32 canaux qui correspondent au spectre de la sonde par fluorescence en cours d'utilisation et en les combinant pour exécuter la fonction de filtrage.


Imagerie spectrale lumineuse : Unité de détection C2-DUVB GaAsP

Acquisition d'images spectrales haute sensibilité

Avec un PMT GaAsP, le détecteur d’émission accordable C2-DUVB offre une détection flexible des signaux fluorescents avec une sensibilité plus élevée.

Gamme de longueur d'onde d'acquisition variable

Les bandes d’émission définies par l’utilisateur peuvent collecter des images dans une plage de longueurs d’ondes sélectionnée, remplaçant le besoin de filtres d’émission à largeur de bande fixe.

Les utilisateurs peuvent définir la gamme de bande passante d'émission à seulement 10 nm. Des images spectrales d'échantillons muti-tagués peuvent être acquises en capturant une série d'images spectrales tout en modifiant les longueurs d'onde de détection.

Sur la base de l'application, le mode passe-bande virtuel et les modalités de bande passante continue peuvent être sélectionnés sur le C2-DUVB.

Mode VB (bande passante variable) Capturé en 3 canaux

Le mode VB (bande passante variable ) permet une image couleur maximale de 5 canaux

CB (bande passante continue) permet une imagerie de spectre maximale de 32 canaux


Détecteur de deuxième canal

Un second PMT GaAsP en option offre une flexibilité dans la détection. Les utilisateurs peuvent dévier des longueurs d'onde sélectionnées vers le deuxième canal d'émission à largeur de bande fixe en insérant un miroir dichroïque, tout en utilisant simultanément la bande d'émission définissable par l'utilisateur sur le premier canal.

Le second détecteur permet le FRET, l'imagerie de ratio et d'autres applications nécessitant une imagerie simultanée de multiples canaux.

Ségrégation spectrale précise

Les images de multi-canaux acquises avec le C2-DUVB peuvent être démélangées spectralement en utilisant les spectres d'échantillons de référence ou les spectres des images acquises.


Flexibilité

Le C2+ peut être couplé à des microscopes verticaux, inversés, d'électrophysiologie et d'imagerie macroscopique et offre des possibilités de combinaison avec divers systèmes d'expérimentation de recherche de haute qualité. Tous peuvent être contrôlés avec le logiciel NIS-Elements.

TIRF / Photoactivation - Système d'imagerie C2 + multimode

Avec son système de permutation de fibre de sortie, l'unité laser LU-NV peut prendre en charge plusieurs applications laser, telles que C2+, TIRF et la photo-activation. Cela permet une imagerie confocale de haute résolution, l'imagerie de molécules simples avec un rapport S / B extrêmement élevé, et l'imagerie des changements caractéristiques de fluorescence des protéines fluorescentes photo-activées et photo-convertibles, le tout sur une seule plate-forme de microscope.

Configuration with TIRF illumination system

Nikon Instruments Inc. | Americas
Artboard 1
en

Global Site

Confocal Microscope System

An essential instrument for the microscopy lab.

The C2+ confocal microscope is a basic model within the family of Nikon confocal products. The C2+ is designed as an essential microscopy tool for the laboratory, providing powerful and robust imaging capabilities. The high-efficiency scan heads and detectors, coupled with Nikon's unrivaled optics, provide superior confocal images. The high-speed galvano scanners, operating at rates of up to 100 fps*, enable even the fast-beating motion of cardiac muscles to be captured with precision. The system also provides simultaneous acquisition of three fluorescent channels plus DIC in a single scan. For research that requires spectral imaging capabilities, Nikon's C2si+ system provides dedicated spectral detector units in addition to the standard fluorescence detector units. The C2si+ system allows high-precision and high-speed 32-channnel spectral imaging or high-sensitivity spectral imaging. Built on a reputation of incredible stability and operational simplicity, coupled with superior optical technologies, the C2+ confocal system is the essential laboratory tool.

* with 8x zoom or larger

Download C2+ Brochure (14.67MB)

Configured with Ni-E upright microscope


Key Features

High-speed acquisition of high-definition images

Galvanometer-based high-speed scanning enables confocal imaging of fast, dynamic events in live cells, such as the beating motion of cardiac muscle cells. In traditional confocal systems, fast bi-directional scanning can lead to pixel shifts.

However, the C2+ confocal system's pixel shift correction mechanism ensures acquisition of the highest quality images even with fast bi-directional scanning.


Image Quality

Nikon's unprecedented optics and time-proven, highly efficient optical design provide the brightest and sharpest images, at the longest working distances.


High-efficiency scan heads and detectors

The compact scan head size enables the C2+ to be used with a variety of Nikon microscopes. The C2+ employs high precision mirrors and optically superior circular pinholes, and separates the detectors to isolate sources of heat and noise, enabling low-noise, high-contrast and high-quality confocal imaging. The newly developed scanner driving system and Nikon's unique image correction technique allow 8 fps (512 x 512 pixels) and 100 fps (512 x 32 pixels) high-speed imaging.


High-performance optics

CFI Apochromat Lambda S Series

These high-numerical-aperture (NA) objectives provide chromatic aberration correction over a range of wavelengths, from ultraviolet to infrared, and are ideal for multicolor confocal imaging. In particular, the LWD Lambda S 40XC WI lens has an extremely wide chromatic aberration correction range from 405 nm to near-IR. The transmission property of these lenses is enhanced through the use of Nikon's exclusive Nano Crystal Coat technology.

CFI Apochromat LWD Lambda S 20XC WI, NA0.95
CFI Apochromat Lambda S 40XC WI, NA1.25
CFI Apochromat LWD Lambda S 40XC WI, NA1.15
CFI Apochromat Lambda S 60X Oil, NA1.49


CFI Apochromat TIRF Series

These objectives boast an unprecedented NA of 1.49 (using a standard coverslip and immersion oil), the highest resolution among Nikon objectives. Correction collars enable optimization of point spread functions for varying imaging temperatures, ensuring highest quality confocal images whether you are imaging at room temperature or at 37 degrees Celsius.

CFI Apochromat TIRF 60X Oil, NA1.49 (left)
CFI Apochromat TIRF 100X Oil, NA1.49 (right)


High-definition DIC images

The C2+ can acquire simultaneous three-channel fluorescence or simultaneous three-channel and diascopic DIC observation. High-quality DIC images and fluorescence images can be superimposed to aid in morphological analysis.

DIC image

Overlay of DIC and fluorescence images


Intuitive operation

The superior operability and diverse analysis capabilities of the NIS-Elements imaging software satisfy both beginners and experienced confocal users. In addition, NIS-Elements allows for intuitive operation not only of Nikon microscopes but also of third party peripheral devices for a broad range of experiments.

Multimode capability

The superior operability and diverse analysis capabilities of the NIS-Elements imaging software satisfy both beginners and experienced confocal users. In addition, NIS-Elements allows for intuitive operation not only of Nikon microscopes but also of third party peripheral devices for a broad range of experiments.

Unmixing

Numerous functions for analysis and unmixing of acquired spectra are provided, while spectral profiles of general dyes and fluorescent proteins are preprogrammed.

Easy-to-recognize display for setting lasers, detectors, etc.

Scanning parameter settings


Fast and accurate spectral imaging: C2-DUS Spectral Detector Unit

High-speed spectral imaging

Acquisition of a 32-channel spectral image (512 x 512 pixels) with a single scan in 0.6 second is possible. Moreover, 512 x 32-pixel images can be captured at 24 fps.

Accurate and high-speed unmixing

Accurate spectral unmixing provides maximum performance in the separation of closely overlapping fluorescence spectra and the elimination of autofluorescence. Superior algorithms and high-speed data processing enable real time unmixing during image acquisition.

Spectral image captured with a 488 nm laser

After fluorescence unmixing, GFP is
indicated in green and YFP is indicated in red (right).

Spectral curve in the ROI

Accurate spectral unmixing provides maximum performance in the separation of closely overlapping fluorescence spectra and the elimination of autofluorescence. Superior algorithms and high-speed data processing enable real time unmixing during image acquisition.

Actin in a HeLa cell expressing H2B-YFP stained with Phalloidin-Alexa Fluor® 488
Spectral image in the 500-692 nm range captured with 488 nm laser excitation

Specimen courtesy of: Dr. Yoshihiro Yoneda and Dr. Takuya Saiwaki, Faculty of Medicine, Osaka University


Wide band spectral imaging

Simultaneous excitation with four lasers (selected from a maximum of eight wavelengths) is available, enabling spectral imaging across wider bands.

V-filtering function

Filter-less intensity adjustment is possible by selecting desired spectral ranges from 32 channels that match the spectrum of the fluorescence probe in use and combining them to perform the filtering function.


Bright spectral imaging: C2-DUVB GaAsP Detector Unit

High-sensitivity spectral image acquisition

With a GaAsP PMT, the C2-DUVB tunable emission detector delivers flexible detection of fluorescent signals with higher sensitivity.

Variable acquisition wavelength range

User-defined emission bands can collect images within a selected wavelength range, replacing the need for fixed bandwidth emission filters.

Users can define the emission bandwidth range to as little as 10nm. Spectral images of multi-labeled specimens can be acquired by capturing a series of spectral images while changing detection wavelengths.

Based on the application, virtual bandpass mode and continuous bandpass modalities are selectable on the C2-DUVB.

VB (Variable Bandpass) mode Captured in 3 ch

VB (Variable Bandpass) mode allows maximum 5ch color image

CB (Continuous Bandpass) allows maximum 32 ch spectrum imaging


Second channel detector

An optional second GaAsP PMT provides flexibility in detection. Users can divert selected wavelengths to the 2nd fixed bandwidth emission channel by inserting a dichroic mirror, while simultaneously utilizing the user-definable emission band on the first channel.

The second detector allows FRET, ratio imaging and other applications requiring simultaneous multi-channel imaging.

Accurate spectral unmixing

Multi-channel images acquired with the C2-DUVB can be spectrally unmixed by using the spectra of reference samples, or the spectra within the acquired images.


Flexibility

The C2+ can be coupled with upright, inverted, electro-physiology, and macro imaging microscopes and has options for combinations with various high-quality research experiment systems. All can be controlled with NIS-Elements software.

TIRF/Photoactivation — C2+ Multimode imaging system

With its output fiber switching system, the LU-NV laser unit can support multiple laser applications, such as C2+, TIRF and photoactivation. This enables high resolution confocal imaging, imaging of single molecules with an extremely high S/N ratio, and imaging of the fluorescence characteristic changes of photoactivated and photo-convertible fluorescent protein, all on a single microscope platform.

Configuration with TIRF illumination system


AZ-C2+ Macro confocal microscope system

The AZ-C2+ macro confocal system enables confocal image acquisition of large specimens (> 1cm) with high resolution. Stunning, large field-of-view images with exceptionally high signal-to-noise ratios of whole embryos and large tissue slices can be captured in a single acquisition at pixel resolutions of up to 2048x2048.

Moreover, the AZ-C2+ macro confocal offers a combination of low and high magnification objective lenses, variable optical zoom and confocal scanning zoom function, enabling continuous imaging from macro to micro with a single microscope.

The AZ-C2+ macro confocal enables in vivo confocal imaging of macro specimens which is not possible with traditional stereoscopic microscopes.

TT2 ES cells
Anti-Nanog antibody (Cy3), anti-Oct3/4 antibody (Alexa Fluor® 488) and DAPI localized in cell nuclei
Photo courtesy of: Dr. Hiroshi Kiyonari, Laboratory for Animal Resources and Genetic Engineering, RIKEN Center for Developmental Biology

Photo courtesy of: Professor Masatoshi Yamamoto, Kyoto Institute of Technology