尼康仪器(上海)有限公司 | China
Artboard 1
zh Change Region

Global Site

高清多光子系统

惊人的深度-A1R MP +多光子活体超深动态检测

A1R MP +多光子共焦显微镜可在更深层活体样本中获取更快、更清晰的图像,扩展了生物科学中传统研究技术的界限。可与正置或倒置显微镜兼容,并为大脑研究、其他神经科学应用和活体标本活体成像提供最优化的多光子成像配置。

下载 多光子样本 (19.58MB)


主要特性

使用超高灵敏度GaAsP NDD进行深处活体成像

GaAsP NDD配备的GaAsP PMT,与多碱性PMT相比,具有更高的信噪比和更高的灵敏度,可以对活体标本的更深区域进行清晰成像。它能够获取高信噪比的图像,实现更快的成像速度及更佳成像质量的Z-stack成像。其高灵敏度允许以较少的激光功率采集荧光信号,从而减少对活体标本的光损伤。

尼康A1R MP +可以配置波长为1080 nm的激光器,也可配置波长为1300 nm的激光器并可实现高达1.4 mm的成像深度。

NDD位于尽可能靠近样本的位置,以便检测活体样本深处最大散射信号。用于Ni-E / FN1正置显微镜的反射及透射GaAsP NDD组合允许通过检测反射与透射荧光信号来获取明亮和高信噪比的图像。

4通道反射GaAsP NDD检测器

4通道透射GaAsP NDD检测器


使用1300nm型GaAsP NDD探测器进行活体小鼠的深部脑组织成像

通过开颅对麻醉的YFP-H小鼠(4周龄)进行活体成像。可见完整V层锥体神经元和更深层的海马神经元。实现了海马树突的三维结构深层成像,最深可达1.4毫米。

使用兼容1300 nm的反射GaAsP NDD和CFI75 Apochromat 25XC W 1300 物镜(NA 1.10,WD 2.0 mm)拍摄

激发波长:1040nm

照片来源:北海道大学电子科学研究所的川上龙之博士,Terumasa Hibi博士和Tomomi Nemoto博士


双波长红外激光同时激发成像

A1R HD MP +可配置双波长红外激光同时激发的系统。

该系统与双飞秒红外脉冲激光器结合,具有双波长同时输出(主可调输出为700 - 1300 nm,辅助固定输出为1040 nm),可同时激活并拍摄活体内深部区域的两种不同染料。

双波长同时激发斑马鱼样品成像

1 dpf斑马鱼转基因株系的三维图像,Tg [h2afv:GFP; EF1α:mCherry-zGem]。在抑制黑色素合成的苯基硫脲(PTU)处理后并繁殖后,用光学透明化溶液LUCID-A透明化整体样本。该转基因系分别使用mCherry(红色)和GFP(绿色)显现增殖细胞和染色质。

激发波长:900nm和1040nm

物镜:CFI75 Apochromat 25XC W 1300(NA 1.10,WD 2.0)

照片来源:冲绳科学技术研究生院发育神经生物学科的Toshiaki Mochizuki博士和Ichiro Masai博士


斑马鱼转基因株系Tg的侧视图[h2afv:GFP; EF1α:mCherry-CAAX],34 hpf。在抑制黑色素合成的苯基硫脲(PTU)处理后繁殖后,用光学透明化溶液LUCID-A透明化整体样品。该转基因株系分别用mCherry(紫色)和GFP(绿色)标记细胞膜和染色质。SHG(蓝色)显示肌肉纤维。

激发波长:900 nm用于激发SHG和GFP,1040 nm用于激发mCherry

物镜:CFI75 Apochromat 25XC W 1300(NA 1.10,WD 2.0)

照片来源:冲绳科学技术研究生院发育神经生物学科的Toshiaki Mochizuki博士和Ichiro Masai博士


选配扫描头可实现高速度,高质量成像

A1R HD MP +是一款混合扫描头,包含高分辨率检流计(非共振)扫描振镜及超高速共振扫描振镜。其混合扫描头允许以超快的速度进行成像和光活化,以研究细胞动力学和相互作用。亦可选配只有检流计的型号(A1 MP +)。A1R HD MP +和A1 MP +均可配置1080 nm和1300 nm两种波长。


HD共振扫描头进行超高速及高质量成像

  • A1R MP

720fps高速拍摄活体动态图像

1D 扫描15,600 lps
2D扫描720 fps (512 x 16 像素)
Full frame scanning60 fps (256 x 256 像素)
30 fps (512 x 512 像素)
15 fps (1024 x 1024 像素)

A1R HD MP+共振扫描头具备7.8kHZ超高共振频率,可实现高达720fps(512x16像素)超高速度。尼康光学像素时钟生成系统在高速成像时亦可确保稳定的几何矫正及均匀的成像视场。此功能可成功展示活体中的高速变化,如活体器官反应、动态及细胞相互作用等。

使用A1R MP+超高速共振扫描头飞秒脉冲红外激光激发活体器官血管血细胞,其运动以30fps(30ms)速度三个独立通道同步获取连续的荧光图像。

三种荧光基团同时激发并成像---胞核(蓝)、内皮(绿)、血浆(红)。长波长高速激光结合超高速共振扫描可有效减少光毒性并使多光子分辨生物分子成为了可能。

图像分辨率: 512 x 512 像素,图像获取速度: 30 fps, 物镜: 水浸型物镜 60X

照片来源: Dr. Satoshi Nishimura, Center for Molecular Medicine, Jichi Medical University


H系小鼠2mm脑片清晰结构大视野与图像细节对比

合作拍摄: Drs. Ryosuke Kawakami, Kohei Otomo, and Tomoni Nemoto, Research Institute for Electronic Science, Hokkaido University

*RapiClear1.52, SunJin Lab


活体、大视野、双光子/SHG拍摄钙离子震荡及胶原纤维,样品:激动剂刺激麻醉小鼠新鲜胰腺小。青色:SHG信号,绿色:GCaMP7

样品: GLT1-GCaMP7 小鼠 (G7NG817)
显微镜: A1R MP+

物镜: CFI Apochromat LWD Lambda S 20XC WI


图像来源: Ms. Yumi Yamanaka, Graduate School of Information Science and Technology, Hokkaido University, Dr. Kohei Otomo, Research Institute of Electronic Sciences, Hokkaido University, Dr. Hajime Hirase, RIKEN Brain Science Institute, Dr. Tomomi Nemoto, Research Institute of Electronic Sciences, Hokkaido University


改变多光子激发波长进行自动激光对准

当多光子激发波长或群速度色散预补偿改变时,指向物镜后孔径的多光子激光束位置也可能发生改变,并导致图像上的强度不均,或引起红外与可见激光光路之间的轻微错位。

传统上,验证红外激光束指向和设置对准是困难的。尼康A1R HD MP +的自动激光对准功能,安装在多光子激发光路的入射光单元中,只需在NIS-Elements C中点击即可自动对红外激光进行精确校准。

(可在800 nm - 1300 nm波长范围内自动激光校准)


统一的图像采集及分析软件平台

尼康的统一软件平台NIS-Elements为多光子成像提供直观的工作流程。结合JOBS和Illumination Sequence等图形化编程工具,可以完全定制全面的操作环境,满足任何级别的应用需求。

Nikon Instruments Inc. | Americas
Artboard 1
en Change Region

Global Site

High Definition Multiphoton

Amazingly deep — A1R MP+ multiphoton detects ultra-deep dynamics within living organisms.

The A1R MP+ multiphoton confocal microscopes provide faster and sharper imaging from deeper within living organisms, extending the boundaries of traditional research techniques in biological sciences. They are compatible with both upright and inverted microscopes, and provide optimum multiphoton imaging configurations for brain research, other neuroscience applications and in vivo imaging of living specimens.

Download Multiphoton Brochure (19.58MB)


Key Features

Deep in vivo imaging with super high-sensitive GaAsP NDD

The GaAsP NDD is equipped with GaAsP PMT that has a higher signal-to-noise ratio and superior sensitivity than a Multi-Alkali PMT, and allows clear imaging of deeper areas of living specimens. Its ability to acquire images of high S/N ratio, enables faster imaging and higher quality Z-stack imaging. Its high sensitivity allows the acquisition of fluorescent signals with less laser power, resulting in less photo damage to living specimens.

The Nikon A1R MP+ can be configured with a wavelength of 1080 nm, as well as a wavelength of 1300 nm that enables deep imaging up to 1.4 mm.

The NDDs are located as close as possible to the specimen in order to detect the maximum amount of scattered emission signals from deep within living specimens. A combination of episcopic and diascopic GaAsP NDDs for the Ni-E/FN1 upright microscope allows acquisition of bright and high S/N ratio images, by detecting both reflected and transmitted fluorescence signals.

4-channel episcopic GaAsP NDD

4-channel diascopic GaAsP NDD


Deep brain imaging in in vivo mouse with GaAsP NDD at 1300 nm wavelength

In vivo imaging of an anesthetized YFP-H mouse (4-week-old) via open skull method. Visualization of the entire layer V pyramidal neurons and the deeper hippocampal neurons. Deep imaging achieved for 3-dimensional imaging of hippocampal dendrites up to 1.4 mm into the brain.

Captured with episcopic GaAsP NDD for 1300 nm and CFI75 Apochromat 25XC W 1300 objective (NA 1.10, WD 2.0 mm)

Excitation wavelength: 1040 nm


① Pyramidal cells in layer V

② White matter

③ Alveus

④ Hippocampal pyramidal cells

⑤ Hippocampus 3D zoom image

Photos courtesy of: Drs. Ryosuke Kawakami, Terumasa Hibi and Tomomi Nemoto, Research Institute for Electronic Science, Hokkaido University


Simultaneous excitation imaging with two-wavelength IR laser

The A1R HD MP+ are available for systems compatible with two-wavelength IR laser simultaneous excitation.

Combining the system with a femtosecond IR pulse laser with two-wavelength simultaneous output (main tunable output of 700 – 1300 nm and auxiliary fixed output of 1040 nm), enables the simultaneous excitation and imaging of two different dyes in the deep area within living cells.

Two wavelength simultaneous excitation imaging of a zebrafish

Three dimensional images of 1 dpf zebrafish transgenic line, Tg[h2afv:GFP; EF1α: mCherry-zGem].

After breeding under the treatment of Phenylthiourea (PTU), which inhibits melanin synthesis, whole body was clarified with optical clearing solution LUCID-A.

This transgenic line visualizes proliferating cells and chromatin with mCherry (red) and GFP (green), respectively.

Excitation wavelength: 900 nm and 1040 nm

Objective: CFI75 Apochromat 25XC W 1300 (NA 1.10, WD 2.0)

Photos courtesy of: Drs. Toshiaki Mochizuki and Ichiro Masai, Developmental Neurobiology Unit, Okinawa Institute of Science and Technology Graduate University


Lateral view of trunk of zebrafish transgenic line Tg[h2afv:GFP; EF1α: mCherry-CAAX] at 34 hpf. After breeding under the treatment of Phenylthiourea (PTU), which inhibits melanin synthesis, whole body was clarified with optical clearing solution LUCID-A.

This transgenic line visualizes cell membrane and chromatin with mCherry (purple) and GFP (green), respectively. SHG (blue) indicates muscle fibers.

Excitation wavelength: 900 nm for SHG, GFP and 1040 nm for mCherry

Objective: CFI75 Apochromat 25XC W 1300 (NA 1.10, WD 2.0)


Photos courtesy of: Drs. Toshiaki Mochizuki and Ichiro Masai, Developmental Neurobiology Unit, Okinawa Institute of Science and Technology Graduate University


Selectable scan head enables high-speed, high-quality imaging

The A1R MP+ is a hybrid scanning head that incorporates both a high resolution galvano (non-resonant) scanner and an ultrahigh-speed resonant scanner. Its hybrid scanning head allows imaging and photoactivation at the ultrafast speeds necessary for revealing cell dynamics and interaction. The A1 MP+ is equipped with a galvano scanner for high-resolution imaging. Both the A1R MP+ and A1 MP+ are configurable in two wavelengths of 1080 nm and 1300 nm.


Ultrafast and high definition imaging with the HD resonant scanner

  • A1R MP

Capture in vivo dynamics with high-speed 720 fps

1D scanning15,600 lps
2D scanning720 fps (512 x 16 pixels)
Full frame scanning60 fps (256 x 256 pixels)
30 fps (512 x 512 pixels)
15 fps (1024 x 1024 pixels)

The A1R HD MP+'s resonant scanner has an ultrahigh resonance frequency of 7.8 kHz, allowing ultrafast imaging of up to 720 fps (512 x 16 pixels). Nikon's optical pixel clock generation system ensures stable, geometrically correct and evenly illuminated imaging, even at high speeds. This enables the successful visualization of in vivo rapid changes, such as reactions in living organisms, dynamics and cell interactions.

Blood cells in blood vessels within a living organism were excited by a femtosecond pulsed IR laser with the A1R MP+'s ultrahigh-speed resonant scanner, and their movements were simultaneously captured in three successive fluorescence images at 30 fps (30 msec), with three separate color channels.

Three fluorescent probes are simultaneously excited and imaged–nucleus (blue), endothelium (green), and plasma (red). The long-wavelength ultrafast laser in combination with the ultrahigh-speed resonant scanner effectively reduces photodamage and makes time resolved multiphoton imaging of biomolecules possible.

Image resolution: 512 x 512 pixels, Image acquisition speed: 30 fps, Objective: water immersion objective 60X

Photos courtesy of: Dr. Satoshi Nishimura, Center for Molecular Medicine, Jichi Medical University


Comparison of a large FOV image and detailed image of fine structures in a cleared* 2 mm brain slice of H-line mouse.

Photographed with the cooperation of: Drs. Ryosuke Kawakami, Kohei Otomo, and Tomoni Nemoto, Research Institute for Electronic Science, Hokkaido University

*RapiClear1.52, SunJin Lab

1x zoom (1024 x 1024 pixels)

6x zoom (1024 x 1024 pixels)


In vivo, large FOV, two-photon/SHG imaging of Ca2+ oscillations and collagen fibers of living pancreatic acini in an anesthetized mouse after agonist stimulation. Cyan: SHG signals, Green: GCaMP7.

Sample: GLT1-GCaMP7 mouse (G7NG817)
Microscope: A1R MP+

Objective: CFI Apochromat LWD Lambda S 20XC WI


Photo courtesy of: Ms. Yumi Yamanaka, Graduate School of Information Science and Technology, Hokkaido University, Dr. Kohei Otomo, Research Institute of Electronic Sciences, Hokkaido University, Dr. Hajime Hirase, RIKEN Brain Science Institute, Dr. Tomomi Nemoto, Research Institute of Electronic Sciences, Hokkaido University


Auto laser alignment when changing multiphoton excitation wavelength

When the multiphoton laser wavelength or group velocity dispersion pre-compensation is changed, the multiphoton laser beam positional pointing at the objective back aperture may also change, resulting in uneven intensity across the image, or a slight misalignment between the IR and visible laser light paths.

Verifying the IR laser beam pointing and setting the alignment has traditionally been difficult. Nikon's A1 MP+/A1R MP+ series' auto laser alignment function, housed in the Incident Optical Unit for the multiphoton excitation light path, automatically maximizes IR laser alignments with a single click in NIS-Elements C.

(Auto laser alignment is possible within the 800 nm - 1300 nm wavelength range)


A unified acquisition and analysis software platform

Nikon’s unified software platform, NIS-Elements provides intuitive workflow for multiphoton imaging. Combined with the graphical programming tools such as JOBS and illumination sequence, the comprehensive operational environment can be fully customized for any level of application needs.