尼康仪器(上海)有限公司 | China
Artboard 1
zh Change Region

Global Site

细胞培养观察系统

在培养箱内进行干细胞筛查。

依照传统的细胞监测方法,必须将培养皿从培养箱中取出用于显微镜观察,其中细胞经受应力环境变化和机械干扰。然后研究人员不得不花费额外的时间重新定位培养皿以找到先前的观察位点。尼康的BioStation CT通过结合培养和成像避免了这些问题,可以在稳定的环境条件下同时准确监测单个细胞和菌落。Biostaion CT是一种理想的监测解决方案,以最少的干扰与稳定的环境控制用于如干细胞等细胞类型的监测。


下载 Biostation CT样本 (3.13MB)

主要特性

自动图像捕获

自动对焦机制允许捕获对焦图像。相差观察的Z轴序列成像、多样本成像和多点成像都可以在多个放大率下实现。用户配置的成像条件可以使用BioStation CT保存,并且可以轻松重复观察条件。


自动培养皿运输

BioStation CT采用了一个运输装置。它可以将培养皿从储存架稳定地转移到观察区域,并运回。并且所有这些都在加热和加湿的培养箱内完成。观察单元中的高精度电动平台允许整个孔板的自动成像,并且与各种孔板格式兼容。

将培养容器转移到观察阶段并根据用户配置的时间表进行成像。

① 样品放置架
② 观察载物台


远程访问

通过网络可以配置图像采集设置,安排延时实验和访问所获取的图像。捕获的数据可以自动下载到用户的本地计算机。这使用户能够远离实验室监控细胞状态。当发生培养环境(温度、湿度、CO2浓度)控制错误时,BioStation CT可以通过电子邮件通知用户错误。


全孔板扫描成像和高倍放大图像拼接

高分辨力全孔板扫描可以通过缝合相邻图像来重建。这使得用户能够清楚地检测到难以检测的iPS菌落。这是因为不管iPS菌落在培养皿里哪里形成,它的诱导效率都很低。培养皿中指定位置的更详细分析可以通过使用高分辨力、高放大倍率的物镜来实现。BioStation CT还提供用以同一位置重复访问的细胞注册。即使从BioStation CT中取出培养皿进行培养基更换并返回后,用户也可以创建这些延时序列。

[注意]根据所使用的培养皿,BioStation CT可能无法对焦于某些区域。


微观观察

高灵敏度、制冷的CMOS相机可轻松捕获低荧光信号和相差图像。这些图像可以放大2倍、4倍、10倍、20倍和40倍。通过Z轴序列成像功能,用户可沿Z轴捕获多达40个相差图像。


宏观观察

整个培养皿的低放大倍数明场图像可用于记录容器的手写信息,培养基颜色和培养物中污染的存在。此外,使用可选的图像分析软件CL-Quant可以进行碱性磷酸酶染色的细胞计数。


精确的温度控制

温度控制由嵌入培养箱六面的面板加热器完成。这确保了高度精确的温度的维持。


采用气流式主动气溶胶喷雾加湿器进行湿度控制

蒸馏水自动喷洒在培养箱内,以保持最佳湿度。可以在不打开培养箱门的情况下将水供应到罐。与水浴类型相比,这种气流式加湿器降低了污染风险。


环境数据记录

用户可以不断监测和记录培养基环境,并可以随时访问。


超稳定的培养皿运输

运输过程中液体表面的波动小于2毫米,从而最大限度地减少了对细胞的机械干扰和应力的引入。


降低污染风险

可使用过氧化氢气体对培养箱内部进行灭菌(可选,需要200 V电源)。


每种培养皿类型的不同GUI

培养皿类型图标

可以在触摸屏上选择要观察的孔

用于12孔板的GUI


操作简单

1. 安装培养皿

将培养皿安装到存放架中

通过前玻璃板上的小门将培养皿放入培养箱中,最大限度地减少对培养箱内环境的影响。


2. 设置成像参数

轻松触摸屏操作

用户可以设置时间序列成像的若干参数,诸如放大率、成像位置、荧光通道选择和载物台移动速度。


3. 调度

时间序列成像时间表

用户可以设置成像间隔和总时间。最短的时间序列成像间隔是一分钟。


4. 查看捕获的图像

培养基历史数据管理

通过连续显示捕获的图像,用户可以轻松监测和分析长时间内样本的变化。


5. 更换培养基

高精度的可重复性

即使在更换培养基后,用户也可以使用专用的托盘支架精确跟踪同一细胞。BioStation CT记录了培养基历史,例如培养基的更换、传代培养,以及每个培养皿的XY位置。


6. 数据报告

可靠的数据管理和文档支持

通过使用不间断电源,获取的数据得以复制和保护。用户可以在捕获的图像上注释和显示诸如温度、湿度和成像日期等观察信息,以助于数据共享和呈现。

Nikon Instruments Inc. | Americas
Artboard 1
en

Global Site

Cell Culture Observation System

Stem cell screening inside the incubator.

With conventional cell monitoring procedures, a culture vessel has to be taken out of the incubator for microscope observation, where cells are subject to stressful environmental changes and mechanical disturbance. Researchers then have to spend additional time repositioning the vessel to find previous observation points. Nikon's BioStation CT eliminates these problems by combining culture and imaging environments to enable accurate monitoring of individual cells and colonies while maintaining stable environmental conditions.  The BioStation CT is an ideal monitoring solution for cell types that require minimal handling and stable culture conditions such as stem cells.

Download BioStation CT Brochure (3.13MB)


Key Features

Automatic image capture

The autofocus mechanism allows the capture of in-focus images. Z-stack imaging in phase contrast observation, multi-sample imaging and multi-point imaging are possible with multiple magnifications. User-configured imaging conditions can be saved with BioStation CT and enable easy repeatability of observation conditions.


Automatic vessel transportation

BioStation CT incorporates a transport unit that provides stable transfer of the vessel from the storage rack to the observation area and back, all within the heated and humidified incubator. The high-precision motorized stage in the observation unit allows for automated imaging of the entire well and is compatible with a variety of well-plate formats.

Culture vessels are transferred to the observation stage and imaged in accordance with user-configured schedules.

① Storage Rack
② Observation Stage


Remote access

Configuration of the image acquisition settings, scheduling a time-lapse experiment, and accessing acquired images are all possible via a network. The captured data can be automatically downloaded to the user's local computer. This enables users to monitor the cell status away from the laboratory. When a culture environment (temperature, humidity, CO2 concentration) control error occurs, BioStation CT can notify the users of the error by e-mails.


Full-well scan imaging and highly magnified image stitching

High-resolution full-well scans are reconstructed by stitching adjacent images. This enables clear detection of an iPS colony, which is difficult to detect because of its low induction efficiency, no matter where it forms in the vessel. A specified position in the vessel can be analyzed with greater detail using high resolution, high magnification objectives. BioStation CT also offers cell registration to allow for repeated visits to the same location. These time-lapse sequences can be created even after a vessel has been removed from the BioStation CT for medium exchange and returned.

[Note] Depending on the vessel used, the BioStation CT may not be able to focus on some areas.


Micro observation

A high-sensitivity, cooled CMOS camera easily captures low fluorescence signals and phase contrast images. These images can be magnified in 2x, 4x, 10x, 20x and 40x. Up to 40 phase contrast images can be captured along the Z axis with the Z-stack function.


Macro observation

Low magnification, brightfield images of the whole culture vessel can be used to document handwritten information on the vessel, medium color and presence of contamination in the culture. In addition, alkaline phosphatase stained cell counting is possible with the optional image analysis software, CL-Quant.


Precise temperature control

Temperature control is carried out by panel heaters embedded in the incubator's six sides. This allows for highly precise temperature maintenance.


Humidity control with air-flow type active aerosol spray humidifier

Distilled water is automatically sprayed inside the incubator to keep the optimum humidity. Water can be supplied to the tank without opening the incubator door. This air-flow type humidifier reduces contamination risks compared to water bath types.


Environment data recording

The culture environment is constantly monitored and recorded. The environment data can be accessed at anytime.


Ultra-stable vessel transportation

The waver of liquid surface during the transportation is less than 2 mm, thereby minimizing the introduction of mechanical disturbance and stress to cells.


Reduced contamination risk

The incubator interior can be sterilized using hydrogen peroxide gas (optional, and a 200 V power source is necessary.)


Different GUI for each vessel type

Vessel type icons

Wells to be observed can be chosen on the touchscreen

GUI for 12-well plate


Easy operations

1. Vessel installation

Culture vessel installation into the storage rack

Vessels are placed in the incubator through a small door on the front glass panel, minimizing the effect on the environment within the incubator.


2. Setting Imaging parameters

Easy touchscreen operation

Time-lapse imaging configurations such as magnification, imaging position, fluorescence channel selection and stage motion speed can be set.


3. Scheduling

Time-lapse imaging schedule

The imaging interval and total period can be set. The shortest time-lapse imaging interval is one minute.


4. Viewing captured images

Culture history data management

The time-course change of a specimen can be observed easily in sequentially displayed captured images.


5. Medium exchange

High-precision repeatability

Accurate tracing of the same cells, even after medium exchange, is possible using a dedicated tray holder. The BioStation CT records culture history, such as medium exchange and subculture, as well as X-Y positions for each vessel.


6. Data report

Reliable data management and documentation support

Acquired data is duplicated and protected using uninterruptible power supply. Observation information such as temperature, humidity and imaging date can be annotated and displayed on the captured image to aid data sharing and presentation.